Proposed symposia

During the call for symposia a considerable amount of proposals were submitted.

We suggested different broad thematic areas and now a long list of proposed symposia are on the table.

 

Broad thematic area Title Organizer (corresponding person) Sigle and Link
Biocultural landscapes Biocultural Seascapes of the Anthropocene Pungetti Gloria

gpungetti@uniss.it

SYMP31
Biocultural landscapes Biocultural Landscapes During the Anthropocene Buot Inocencio Jr

iebuot@up.edu.ph

SYMP74
Biodiversity conservation The ecological role of sound in terrestrial and aquatic landscapes: theories, methods and application of ecoacoustics Farina Almo

almo.farina@uniurb.it

SYMP05
Biodiversity conservation Toward a landscape-scale management of large carnivores in human-dominated areas Dondina Olivia

olivia.dondina@unimib.it

SYMP15
Disturbances in landscapes Disappearing snow and altered ecosystems:  Observations, experiments, and outcomes Buma Brian

brian.buma@ucdenver.edu

SYMP01
Disturbances in landscapes Forest disturbances as drivers of tree species range shifts under global change Honkaniemi Juha

juha.honkaniemi@boku.ac.at

SYMP28
Disturbances in landscapes Disturbance, degradation, and restoration in fragile ecosystems: Implications for resource distribution and ecosystem service Li Junran

junran@utulsa.edu

SYMP50
Ecosystem services Promoting Ecosystem Services for Sustainable Development Goals Zhao Wenwu

zhaoww@bnu.edu.cn

SYMP19
Ecosystem services Mountain landscapes: protected areas, ecosystem services and future challenges Uta Schirpke

uta.schirpke@eurac.edu

SYMP09
Ecosystem services Biophysical Methods for the Quantification, Mapping and Assessment of Ecosystem Services Steinhoff-Knopp

steinhoff-knopp@phygeo.uni-hannover.de

SYMP47
Education & citizen science Innovating teaching and learning landscape ecology to address the challenges of the Anthropocene Van Eetvelde Veerle

veerle.vaneetvelde@ugent.be

SYMP65
From landscape pattern to functions Mapping and monitoring farmland biodiversity and ecosystem services Herzog Felix

felix.herzog@agroscope.admin.ch

SYMP30
From landscape pattern to functions 3-D landscape metrics and visualization techniques – applications in spatial planning, environmental assessment and participatory decision processes Fürst Christine

christine.fuerst@geo.uni-halle.de

SYMP38
From landscape pattern to functions Landscape monitoring: best practices and new developments for an integrated assessment of landscape change Wartmann Flurina

flurina.wartmann@wsl.ch

SYMP42
From landscape pattern to functions Deciphering environmental gradients in landscapes for a better understanding of biodiversity dynamics Baudry Jacques

Jacques.baudry@inra.fr

SYMP64
Future: scenarios and new landscapes Multiple roles for landscape ecology in future farming systems Pearson Diane

D.Pearson@massey.ac.nz

SYMP24
Future: scenarios and new landscapes Synergistic Effects of Climate and Management on Biodiversity Scheller Robert

rschell@ncsu.edu

SYMP71
Future: scenarios and new landscapes Adaptive management of river barriers at times of climate change Sergio Vallesi

sergio.vallesi@durham.ac.uk

SYMP75
Geography and landscape ecology Assessing the patterns and drivers of land-use intensity change Pazur Robert

robert.pazur@wsl.ch

SYMP55
Green and blue infrastructures Working with Natural Processes: Co-benefits at the Landscape Scale Neumann Jessica

j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk

SYMP27
Green and blue infrastructures The design of the contemporary cities through a green and blue infrastructure for Ecosystem services provision Ronchi Silvia

silvia.ronchi@polimi.it

SYMP39
Green and blue infrastructures Green Infrastructure as a way to rethink Ecological Landscape Planning Sant’ Anna  Camila

cgomessantanna@gmail.com

SYMP57
Green and blue infrastructures Understanding the capacity of Landscape connectivity and ecosystem integrity to supply multiple ecosystem services: insights into sustainable landscapes Luque Sandra

sandra.luque@irstea.fr

SYMP59
Green and blue infrastructures Implementing the Green Infrastructure Approach in Central Europe and beyond Neubert Marco

m.neubert@ioer.de

SYMP60
History, dynamic and transformations of landscapes Reconstructing past landscapes to simulate future sustainable scenarios through multidisciplinary approaches Kariuki Rebecca

rebecca.kariuki@york.ac.uk

SYMP04
History, dynamic and transformations of landscapes Temporal dynamics in landscape science: New applications and opportunities in social-ecological systems Killion Alexander

alexanderkillion@u.boisestate.edu

SYMP18
History, dynamic and transformations of landscapes Land-use legacies and forest change: understanding the past to forecast the future Garbarino Matteo

matteo.garbarino@unito.it

SYMP22
History, dynamic and transformations of landscapes Landscape trajectories during the long Anthropocene: dialogues between ecology and archaeology Bazan Giuseppe

giuseppe.bazan@unipa.it

SYMP46
Landscape ecosystem functions and services Challenge and opportunity in the creation of bee landscapes van Rooij Sabine

sabine.vanrooij@wur.nl

SYMP40
Landscape ecosystem functions and services Biodiversity spillover in fragmented landscapes and effects on ecosystem services provision and regulation Boesing Andrea Larissa

lari.boesing@gmail.com

SYMP56
Landscape governance Good anthropocene practices in contributing landscape ecology. Discourses and perspectives on governance process towards resilience and adaptation of complex systems Colucci Angela

angela.colucci@polimi.it

SYMP29
Landscape governance Policy and governance innovation in agricultural landscapes: recent trends and future pathways towards enhanced sustainability and food security Muñoz-Rojas José

jmrojas@uevora.pt

SYMP53
Landscape governance How is Landscape Ecology shaped by research policies? Rolf Werner

werner.rolf@tum.de

SYMP63
Landscape modelling Using landscape simulation models to help balance conflicting goals in a changing forest: from timber production to carbon sequestration and biodiversity conservation Hof Anouschka

anouschka.hof@wur.nl

SYMP10
Landscape modelling Landscape resilience and ecological governance in Anthropocene Li Yangfan

yangf@xmu.edu.cn

SYMP12
Landscape modelling Modeling the structure and functioning of forest landscapes under changing climate and disturbance regimes Vacchiano Giorgio

giorgio.vacchiano@unimi.it

SYMP51
Landscape planning From conservation priority area to ecological security pattern Peng Jian

jianpeng@urban.pku.edu.cn

SYMP02
Landscape planning Addressing the challenges of the Anthropocene with strategic planning: novel ways to couple ecological sciences and territorial governance Hersperger Anna M.

anna.hersperger@wsl.ch

SYMP13
Landscape planning Planning with nature for sustainable landscape development: lessons-learned from around the world Albert Christian

albert@umwelt.uni-hannover.de

SYMP43
Landscape planning The European Landscape Convention 20 years after: Achievements, Progresses, and Opportunities Xiang Wei-Ning

wxiang@uncc.edu

SYMP62
Landscape planning Theoretical and practical challenges for planning landscape restoration Echeverria Cristian

cristian.echeverria@udec.cl

SYMP72
Restoration of habitats and landscapes The role of landscape experiments to inform large-scale habitat restoration Watts Kevin

kevin.watts@forestry.gov.uk

SYMP48
Socio-economic-ecological systems Integrating food systems into landscape research Garcia-Martin Maria

Maria.garcia-martin@uni-goettingen.de

SYMP03
Socio-economic-ecological systems Towards a ‘traits’ framework that is both ecologically and socio-culturally relevant: Functional traits beyond life history characteristics. Join a discussion on theory and application. Andersson Erik

erik.andersson@su.se

SYMP08
Socio-economic-ecological systems The landscape approach – key to enhance sustainable land use in Europe and North-America as well? Pedroli Bas

bas.pedroli@wur.nl

SYMP66
Specific landscapes Challenges of Arid and Semi-Arid Landscapes in the Anthropocene: Searching for New approaches for Adaptation, Conservation, Planning and Management Fakheran Sima

fakheran@cc.iut.ac.ir

SYMP20
Specific landscapes The importance of coppice forests for landscape diversity and the factors influencing the proportion and distribution of young growth stages. Bartlett Debbie

d.bartlett@gre.ac.uk

SYMP36
Specific landscapes Challenges for subterranean landscape conservation in the world’s karst regions Canedoli Claudia

claudia.canedoli@unimib.it

SYMP49
Specific landscapes Marine habitats and seascapes: from discovery to management Savini Alessandra

alessandra.savini@unimib.it

SYMP70
Technologies and landscape ecology Data Science in environmental research, planning and evaluation – for a scalable multi-source environmental monitoring network Lausch Angela

angela.lausch@ufz.de

SYMP16
Technologies and landscape ecology Application of novel remote sensing data and techniques to habitat and biological assessments Price Bronwyn

bronwyn.price@wsl.ch

SYMP26
Technologies and landscape ecology Satellite and UAV (Drone) systems for assessing and monitoring of ecological landscapes of Africa Azong  Moses

Mcho@csir.co.za

SYMP69
Theory of landscape ecology Social theory and landscape ecology – Explaining, modeling and interpreting landscape management practices and decision making in the anthropocene Andreas Aagaard Christensen

anaach@ign.ku.dk

SYMP73
Urban regions Anthropocene or Urbanocene? The need of a new theory of global sustainability, including urban metabolism. Palme Massimo

mpalme@ucn.cl

SYMP07
Urban regions From urban agriculture to edible cities – challenges and chances for approaching sustainable urban socio-ecological systems Artmann Martina

m.artmann@ioer.de

SYMP11
Urban regions Linking natural and anthropogenic forces: landscape pattern and processes in global urbanized deltas and lowlands Wu Zhifeng

zfwu@gzhu.edu.cn

SYMP14
Urban regions Metropolitan Landscapes. Resilient articulation of the interface between city, agriculture and nature promoting the quality of dwelling and ensure the human well-being within the metropolis Contin Antonella

antonella.contin@polimi.it

SYMP17
Urban regions Planning and design for sustainable and healthy cities: mainstreaming urban ecological measures beyond demonstration projects Saumel Ina

ina.saeumel@tu-berlin.de

SYMP35
Urban regions Ecology, water and the city: strengthening water-sensitive planning with Nature-Based Solutions in urban contexts La Rosa Daniele

dlarosa@darc.unict.it

SYMP41
Urban regions Conservation in the city Sander Heather

heather-a-sander@uiowa.edu

SYMP45
Urban regions Urban Sprawl: From Measurement to Management Jaeger Jochen A. G.

jochen.jaeger@concordia.ca

SYMP52
Urban regions Urbanisation. Concepts, methods and spatially explicit indicators Inostroza Luis

luis.inostroza@rub.de

SYMP58
Urban regions Towards visionary peri-urban landscapes? Environmental governance mixes for sustainable peri-urbanization. Spyra Marcin

marcin.spyra@geo-uni-halle.de

SYMP67
Vegetation science and landscape ecology Past, present, and future resilience of forest landscapes: Unpacking effects of multi-scale climate change Seidl Rupert

rupert.seidl@boku.ac.at

SYMP32

 

If you need a document where all proposal are together you may download here